PHONE +49 (0) 89 263 045 EMAIL info@zahnaerzte-im-asamhof.de
Good sports dentistry in Munich | Dentist at Asamhof

Sports dentistry in Munich

Sports dentistry for athletes through performance splints in Munich

Health begins in the mouth - Dentistry especially for athletes

For years we have been looking after recreational and professional athletes in our practice in the heart of Munich. Diseases of the teeth and the oral cavity are not only unpleasant, but can also strain the whole body. Therefore, the athletic potential can also be impaired. An athlete with tooth or jaw problems will never be able to use his full potential. Our practice is specialized in the treatment of hobby and professional athletes. A holistic approach is a matter of course for us.

Sports injuries in the tooth - mouth and jaw area

In many sports (e.g. football, hockey, mountain biking) the risk of injury or loss of teeth is particularly high. A sports mouthguard should always be worn for high-risk sports. This will be individually adapted to you after measurement.

Inflammations

Inflammations of the jawbone or the periodontium cannot always be detected from the outside, but often easily on X-rays. Symptoms can be reduced athletic performance or a higher susceptibility to injuries.

Incompatibilities

Amalgam, plastics or adhesives: Some people are sensitive to materials used in dentistry. If the cause of symptoms is unclear, it is often useful to search for an intolerance.

Wisdom teeth

Wisdom teeth which cannot or can only partially erupt are inflamed or even cause a cyst. Sohar rheumatic inflammation or heart muscle inflammation can occur. A risk not only for athletes.

Malpositioning of the jaw or teeth

An existing CMD (craniomandibular dysfunction) can affect the entire musculoskeletal system and body statics. Such disorders can be transmitted via the spine to the entire body and thus cause, for example, poor posture.

Nutrition

Sports foods such as isotonic drinks or energy bars often contain harmful ingredients. If consumed regularly during training, acid and sugar attack the tooth enamel, leading to erosion and can thus be responsible for secondary diseases.

precaution

Injury prevention

Why individually manufactured sports mouthguards?

Individually manufactured mouthguards fit exactly onto the teeth, sit firmly, allow free breathing and normal speaking. Not every sports mouthguard is the same! Boil & Bite mouthguards (boil and bite) fit badly and loosen. The athlete must keep this mouthguard on the teeth, this prevents him from top performance.

Many scientific studies show that a Boil & Bite mouthguard gives a false sense of protection due to the dramatic loss of strength (biting through) that occurs during fitting.

Our sports mouthguards are always multi-layered: two soft layers for cushioning and a hard one for pressure distribution. In addition, we manufacture the mouthguard in a position that gives the jaw joint a "reserve space" in case of blows or falls. This prevents fractures of the jaw joint. For this purpose, a measurement of the jaw and a registration of the bite position is carried out prior to fabrication. A correctly adjusted, individual mouthguard can even lead to lower lactate values by increasing the "Posterior Airway Space" and thus to an increase in performance.

On request, we provide the sports mouthguard with player number, name, club logo or other markings. Straps for attachment to helmet grilles are of course also possible.

Control examination

Teeth, gums and oral mucosa should be checked regularly by the dentist. In this way, diseases and risks can be detected and treated at an early stage, even before symptoms occur. Individual therapy plans are a matter of course for us to maintain the health of your teeth in the long term.

Prophylaxis

In order to protect your teeth from harmful influences in the best possible way, we carry out prophylaxis at regular intervals. This is done on the basis of your individual conditions and risks.

A professional dental cleaning removes plaque and residues, thus counteracting the two main diseases caries and periodontitis. If there are particularly deep pits on the occlusal surfaces of the molars, these can be sealed to prevent caries.

Advice

Of course we will advise you in all matters so that you can keep your teeth healthy in everyday life. Do you have questions about the right care and prevention? Would you like to detect risk factors in your diet? Our team of dental specialists will be happy to answer your questions and support you in achieving your goal: to deliver the best performance.

The Performance splint is a special bite splint which was developed for the individual and demanding needs of athletes. Their aim is to ensure an optimal position of the lower jaw during sport and to compensate for malpositions.

Worn during sports, these splints optimize the bite position of the lower jaw and efficiently compensate for malocclusions. If the tension of the temporomandibular joint is prevented, all other muscle groups of the neck and neck muscles up to the lower back can relax. The release of stress hormones, as triggered by clenching teeth, can also be contained. This allows the body to concentrate fully on the optimal performance. Prominent top athletes show how a performance splint can lead to an improvement of balance, speed, maximum strength, regeneration and endurance. In all kinds of sports Si can lead to more endurance and stability.

Studies have shown that wearing it during exercise can also lead to improved breathing by enlarging the posterior airways. Thus the formation of lactate in the muscles can be reduced or delayed.

Performance splint for athletes by measurement with optoelectronic 3D diagnostics

The measurement of the jaw is painless and uncomplicated in our practice. We use the most modern optoelectronic measuring methods, which record the jaw movements very precisely and in real time and display them directly on the computer screen. On the basis of this 3D diagnosis, the exact jaw position or the parameters of the joint paths are calculated and your individual performance splint is manufactured.

Your own performance track

Are you an athlete yourself and do you have questions about the performance rail or the process of measuring? Simply contact our experienced team in Munich, we will be happy to advise you!

TELEFON +49 (0) 89 263 045    EMAIL info@zahnaerzte-im-asamhof.de
Gute Sportzahnmedizin in München | Zahnarzt im Asamhof

Sportzahnmedizin

Gesundheit fängt in Mund an – Zahnmedizin speziell für Sportler

Seit Jahren betreuen wir in unserer Praxis Freizeit- und Profiathleten. Erkrankungen der Zähne und des Mundraumes sind nicht nur unangenehm, sondern können auch den ganzen Körper belasten. Somit kann auch das sportliche Potential beeinträchtigt werden. Ein Sportler mit Zahn- oder Kieferproblemen wird nie seine volle Leistung ausschöpfen können. Unsere Praxis ist spezialisiert auf die Behandlung von Hobby- und Profisportlern. Ein ganzheitlicher Ansatz ist dabei für uns selbstverständlich.

Sportverletzungen im Zahn – Mund- und Kieferbereich

Bei vielen Sportarten (z.B. Fußball, Hockey, Mountainbiking) ist die Gefahr von Verletzungen oder Verlust der Zähne besonders hoch. Bei Risikosportarten sollten immer ein Sportmundschutz getragen werden. Dieser wird individuell nach Vermessung an Sie angepasst.

Entzündungen

Entzündungen des Kieferknochens beziehungsweise des Zahnhalteapparates können nicht immer von außen erkannt werden, auf Röntgenaufnahmen jedoch oft leicht. Symptome können eine verminderte sportliche Leistungsfähigkeit sein, oder aber auch eine höhere Anfälligkeit für Verletzungen.

Unverträglichkeiten

Amalgam, Kunststoffe oder Klebstoffe: Einige Menschen reagieren empfindlich auf Materialien, die in der Zahnheilkunde verwendet werden. Bei unklarer Ursache von Symptomen ist oft eine Suche nach einer Unverträglichkeit sinnvoll.

Weisheitszähne

Weisheitszähne welche nicht oder nur unvollständig durchbrechen können sind entzünden oder gar eine Zyste verursachen. Sohar rheumatische Entzündungen oder Herzmuskelentzündungen können entstehen. Ein Risiko nicht nur für Sportler.

Fehlstellungen des Kiefers oder der Zähne

Eine vorliegende CMD (craniomandibuläre Dysfunktion) kann den gesamten Bewegungsapparat und die Körperstatik beeinflussen. Solche Störungen können sich über die Wirbelsäule auf den gesamten Körper übertragen und so zum Beispiel Fehlhaltungen verursachen.

Ernährung

In Sportlernahrung wie isotonischen Getränken oder Energieriegeln sind oft schädliche Inhaltsstoffe enthalten. Bei regelmäßigem Konsum während des Trainings greifen Säure und Zucker den Zahnschmelz an, führen so zu Erosionen und können so für Folgeerkrankungen verantwortlich sein.

Vorsorge 

Prävention von Verletzungen

Warum individuell gefertigter Sportmundschutz?

Individuell gefertigter Mundschutz passt exakt auf die Zahnreihe, sitzt fest, erlaubt freies Atmen und normales Sprechen. Nicht jeder Sportmundschutz ist gleich! Boil & Bite Mundschutz (kochen und einbeißen) passt schlecht und lockert sich. Der Sportler muss diesen Mundschutz auf der Zahnreihe halten, dies hindert ihn an Spitzenleistungen.

Viele wissenschaftliche Studien zeigen, dass ein Boil & Bite Mundschutz durch den beim Anpassen entstehenden, dramatischen Stärkeverlust (Durchbeißen) ein falsches Gefühl von Schutz vorgaukelt. 

Unser Sportmundschutz ist immer mehrschichtig: Zwei weiche Schichten zur Dämpfung und eine harte zur Druckverteilung. Außerdem stellen wir den Mundschutz grundsätzlich Kiefergelenkbezogen her, in einer Position die dem Kiefergelenk bei Schlägen oder Stürzen einen „Reserveraum“ gibt. Dies beugt Brüchen des Kiefergelenks vor. Dazu erfolgt vor der Herstellung eine Vermessung des Kiefers sowie eine Registrierung der Bisslage. Ein richtig eingestellter, individueller Mundschutz kann sogar durch eine Vergrößerung des „Posterior Airway Space“ zu geringeren Laktatwerten, und somit zu einer Leistungssteigerung führen. 

Auf Wunsch versehen wir den Sportmundschutz mit Spielernummer, Namen, Vereinslogo oder einer sonstigen Markierung. Straps zur Befestigung an Helmgittern sind selbstverständlich ebenfalls möglich.

Kontrolluntersuchung

Zähne, Zahnfleisch und Mundschleimhaut sollten regelmäßig vom Zahnarzt kontrolliert werden. So können Erkrankungen und Risiken frühzeitig erkannt und behandelt werden noch bevor Beschwerden auftreten. Individuelle Therapiepläne sind für uns selbstverständlich um die Gesundheit Ihrer Zähne langfristig zu erhalten.

Prophylaxe

Um Ihre Zähne bestmöglich vor schädlichen Einflüssen zu schützen, führen wir in regelmäßigen Abständen eine Prophylaxe durch. Diese erfolgt auf Grundlage Ihrer individuellen Bedingungen und Risiken.

Eine professionelle Zahnreinigung entfernt Beläge und Rückstände, so wird den beiden Haupterkrankungen Karies und Parodontitis entgegengewirkt. Falls besonders tiefe Gruben auf den Kauflächen der Backenzähne bestehen, können diese versiegelt werden, um Karies vorzubeugen.

Beratung 

Selbstverständlich beraten wir Sie in allen Belangen, damit Sie Ihre Zähne auch im Alltag gesund erhalten können. Sie haben Fragen zur richtigen Pflege und Vorsorge? Sie möchten Risikofaktoren in Ihrer Ernährung aufspüren? Unser Team aus Dentalspezialisten beantwortet gerne Ihre Fragen und unterstützt Sie bei Ihrem Ziel: Die beste Leistung zu bringen.

Bei der Performance-Schiene handelt es sich um eine spezielle Aufbissschiene, welche für die individuellen und anspruchsvollen Bedürfnisse von Sportlern entwickelt wurde. Ihr Ziel ist es, während des Sports eine optimale Position des Unterkiefers und den Ausgleich von Fehlstellungen zu gewährleisten.

Während des Sports getragen, optimieren diese Schienen die Bissposition des Unterkiefers und gleichen Fehlstellungen effizient aus. Wird die Verspannung des Kiefergelenks verhindert, können sich alle weiteren Muskelgruppen der Hals- und Nackenmuskulatur bis hin zum unteren Rücken entspannen. Ebenso kann das Ausschütten von Stresshormonen, wie es durch das Zusammenbeißen der Zähne ausgelöst wird, eingedämmt werden. Der Körper kann sich dadurch ganz auf die optimale Leistungsausbeute konzentrieren. Prominente Spitzensportler zeigen, wie eine Performance-Schiene zu einer Verbesserung von Gleichgewicht, Schnelligkeit, Maximalkraft, Regeneration und Ausdauer führen kann. In allen erdenklichen Sportartne kann Si zu mehr Ausdauer und stabilität führen. 

Studien haben gezeigt, dass das Tragen während des Sports auch zu einer verbesserten Atmung durch die Vergrößerung der hinteren Atemwege führen kann. Somit kann die Bildung von Laktat in den Muskeln verringert oder verzögert werden.

Performance-Schiene für Sportler durch Vermessung mit Optoelektronischer 3D-Diagnosgtik

Die Vermessung des Kiefers erfolgt in unserer Praxis schmerzfrei und unkompliziert. Dafür verwenden wir modernste optoelektronische Messverfahren, welche die Kieferbewegungen sehr genau und in Echtzeit erfassen und direkt auf dem Computerbildschirm darstellen. Auf der Basis dieser 3D-Diagnostik wird die genaue Kieferposition bzw. die Parameter der Gelenkbahnen berechnet und Ihre individuelle Performanceschiene hergestellt.

Ihre eigene Performance-Schiene

Sind Sie selbst Sportler und haben Sie Fragen zur Performance-Schiene oder dem Prozess der Vermessung? Wenden Sie sich einfach an unser erfahrenes Team, wir beraten Sie gerne!