PHONE +49 (0) 89 263 045 EMAIL info@zahnaerzte-im-asamhof.de
Fixed dentures in Munich | Dentist at Asamhof

Dentures in Munich

The goal of every therapy is fixed dentures. We have a close cooperation with our laboratory (SRZ, Studio for Restorative Dental Technology) in Munich. In complex cases, a master dental technician is always present to respond to your individual wishes. All-ceramic bridges and crowns enable restorations with the highest functional and aesthetic demands.

Nowadays, all-ceramic restorations are taken for granted in the care of patients. An individual selection of materials is important for the patient in order to guarantee both outstanding aesthetics and durability:

-lithium disilicate (glass ceramic) is suitable for posterior and anterior reconstructions. It is similar in hardness to natural enamel, has a nice translucency and can be very well individualized (layered in the front in the cut-back procedure). The glass ceramic can be bonded to the tooth with appropriate pre-treatment, so the tooth only has to be ground down minimally invasively. Indication for crowns, partial crowns and inlays.

-Zirconium dioxide is the most solid ceramic. It is particularly suitable as a framework material for bridges and implant abutments. However, there are also "softer" zirconium dioxide ceramics of the latest generation, which have good translucency and thus also meet aesthetic requirements. Zirconium dioxide can only be bonded to a limited extent and is usually cemented (holding by friction). Indication for crowns and bridges.

-Feldspar ceramic is THE material for highly aesthetic veneers. It can be layered very thinly and is mainly indicated for veneer restorations where aesthetics are of primary importance. Indication for veneers.

-Gold plays only a minor role today. Not only the high price of gold, but also the limited aesthetics (even with veneers) make gold restorations die out. Of course we still offer this variant of the restoration. Indication for crowns, partial crowns, inlays and bridges.

titanium is only used for implant-supported prosthetics. It is the link between implant and superstructure. Of course in such a way that it is not visible in the mouth. Indication For implant constructions.

We would be pleased to discuss the individual selection of materials in our dental prosthesis and aesthetics consultation with you at our Munich office.

TELEFON +49 (0) 89 263 045    EMAIL info@zahnaerzte-im-asamhof.de
Festsitzender Zahnersatz in München | Zahnarzt im Asamhof

Zahnersatz in München

Ziel jeder Therapie ist festsitzender Zahnersatz. Mit unserem Labor (SRZ, Studio für Restaurative Zahntechnik) in München besteht eine enge Kooperation. Bei komplexen Fällen ist immer ein Zahntechnikermeister anwesend, der auf Ihre individuellen Wünsche eingeht. Vollkeramische Brücken und Kronen ermöglichen Versorgungen mit höchsten funktionellen und ästhetischen Ansprüchen.

Heutzutage sind vollkeramische Restaurationen in der Versorgung der Patienten selbstverständlich. Dabei ist eine inviduelle Auswahl der Materialien für den Patienten wichtig um sowohl eine herausragende Ästhetik als auch Langlebigkeit zu gewährleisten:

-Lithiumdisilikat (Glaskeramik) eignet sich für Seitenzahn- Und Frontzahnrekonstruktionen. Sie ähnelt an Härte dem natürlichen Zahnschmelz, verfügt über eine schöne Transluzenz und kann sehr gut idividualisiert werden (in der Front im Cut-Back verfahren geschichtet). Die Glaskeramik kann mit entsprechender Vorbehandlung mit dem Zahn verklebt werden, somit muss der Zahn nur minimalinvasiv beschliffen werden. Indikation für Kronen, Teilkronen und Inlays.

-Zirkondioxid ist die festeste Keramik. Sie eignet sich besonders als Gerüstmaterial für Brücken und Implantataufbauten. Es gibt allerdings auch „weichere“ Zirkondioxidkeramiken der neuesten Generation, welche über eine gute Transluzenz verfügen und so auch ästhetischen Ansprüchen genügen. Zirkondioxid kann nur eingeschränkt verklebt werden und wird in der Regel zementiert (Halten durch Friktion). Indikation für Kronen und Brücken.

-Feldspatkeramik ist DAS Material für Hochästhetische Veneers. Sie kann sehr dünn geschichtet werden und hat seine Indikation hauptsächlich bei Veneerversorgungen wo die Ästhetik im Vordergrund steht. Indikation für Veneers.

-Gold spielt heute nur noch eine untergeordnete Rolle. Nicht nur der hohe Goldpreis, sondern auch die eingeschränkte Ästhetik (auch bei Verblendungen) lassen Goldrestaurationen aussterben. Selbstverständlich bieten wir trotzdem auch diese Variante der Restauration an. Indikation für Kreonen, Teilkronen, Inlays und Brücken.

-Titan kommt nur bei Implantatgetragener Prothetik zum Einsatz. Dabei stellt es das Bindeglied zwischen Implantat und Suprakonstruktion dar. Selbstverständlich so, dass es im Mund nicht sichtbar ist. Indikation Für Implantatkonstruktionen.

Gerne besprechen wir mit Ihnen bei uns in München die Individuelle Auswahl der Materialien in unserer Zahnersatz- und Ästhetiksprechstunde.